Re. You. Neon. Part 3.

So organised friend and I have sorted a date for the reunion! Saturday 2nd October. It turns out that the venue where we’re having it gives us free room hire and bar staff, because it’s the clubhouse of our school. So all we’ve got to do is pay for the DJ. Smiles all around.

We set up the event on social networking site at the end of last week. So far, we have 18 attending, 13 maybes and 15 declines. But I think we managed to invite ALL of our year. We invited around 120 of them. Just hope we get enough to run the event. If not, we’ll have to reschedule. I wish the declines would tell us why though. Anyway!

I actually have a deadline to lose all the weight and to look amazing. I tried for V festival, I really did, but I just wasn’t determined enough. Although I do have a salon appointment the night before, to ensure all my nails are painted. I’m even getting eyelash extensions so I don’t have to pack mascara. I’ve never had them before, so I don’t know what they’d be like. But as much as a reunion is about meeting up with old friends, isn’t it to show the crushes that turned you down what you have turned into? “Look, I was an ugly caterpillar 5 years ago, but look at me now!” The end bit? “Oh and I have a boyfriend now, so you have no chance!”

But I was friends with my crushes, so I doubt it’ll be spiteful. “But we’re too good as friends” was my form of rejection, ha. But to all of those who weren’t turned down in such a nice way, organise a reunion! That’ll show ’em. Although 5 years on, I’m sure you wouldn’t actually care anymore..

Ho hum.

Welcome to my brain!

Leave a Reply

