Half a stone down :)

HOORAY! Weigh in went really well last night. Although I had lost 6 and a half lbs so far, so I had to get to my half a stone this week, else there’d be hell to pay.

I am now 8lb down. So that’s another 6lb to reach a stone. So obviously, I’m going to do my very best to lose 3lb this week and 3lb the following week and then I’ll be completely awesome.

Obstacles this weekend:

  1. Pub with Mum on Friday – however I have been so good at not drinking in the pub, people are often mistaking me as my sober twin sister, Fern…
  2. Going to London with Jay where we are planning on drinking a lot. However, we are also planning on walking around a fair bit too, so hopefully the good will outweigh the bad and I will be team awesome.

Other news? Well, I’ve been taking better care of my facial skin. This was another of my new year’s resolution, remember? Due to lots of swimming, my skin had become this horrible scaley creature, but to put on lotion before getting in the pool is against the pool plant operators code of pollution. Oh yes, siree. But now I’m not swimming as much and I have time to cleanse, tone and moisturise.

And today, I’m taking my Mum for one of those fabulous fish pedicures. She’s coming to see me at 1pm and we’re going straight there. Hooray!! I’m feeling awesome today.

Leave a Reply

