A Catch Up

I know I haven’t kept up to date with this recently. I feel like I have to apologise. I’m sorry, guys. I have been out leafleting to the baby weigh in clinics of Essex, to try and find some more clients for our next term. We’re not doing too badly, actually – we have 100 on our waiting list and people are still calling, so it’s pretty good.

I’m really enjoying life right now. I’m having the best time with my job. Although leafleting is not an amazing job, to see results in more clients is definitely a bonus. For those who know me best, you’ll know I get slightly obsessed with random things like that – I suppose a little bit like my small (but frequent) obsession with blogging. On our computer office manager thingy, it shows you a percentage of utilisation from all the people who have enrolled. I get so excited, watching the numbers go up – it’s quite sad really.

At the moment, we’re 77.9% – and we’ve acquired another pool for our September term!. Thumbs up!

One of my bosses had her baby yesterday, so I think things are about to get busier! That’s another client! 100 101 on our waiting list 🙂

Ooh, I lost again this week, which is some more awesomeness, but I hoped it’d be more as I didn’t go over my points at all last week, so I was a bit disappointed. However, weight is still being lost, so thus I am still awesome. In fact, I’m so awesome, I am currently wearing a T shirt I bought which was too small for me. More thumbs up! We had fish ‘n’ chip shop chips after our weigh-in on Wednesday. Seriously, they should bottle the smell of fish ‘n’ chips for fat fighters like me. I would’ve eaten the whole shop if Sue wasn’t there to guide me out of the door…

I had a really good night in the pub last night. Yes, I got slightly very drunk. Yes, I abused Facebook like I always do. You guys know the deal. But I didn’t call my Nan at stupid o’clock, because it was St. Patrick’s day and I made sure I called her before I went out. I have decided that my family are pretty awesome. The lot of them. It’s a nice realisation. Maybe I’m still drunk.

AND I have my awesome bright red hair back again.

But pros and cons, my friends. Fred, my Tamagotchi (Alfred’s baby if you’re keeping up), ran away from me the other day. I just completely forgot to keep feeding him, because I’ve been so busy and I’ve put him on silent, so he doesn’t beep, so there was no way he could tell me he was hungry. So now we have Carl, who is still in my coat pocket and I haven’t even looked at him this morning… I’m not feeling the Tamagotchi thing so much anymore.

I should have started training for the big swim last night, but hair dye and drink seemed a whole lot more appealing… I have five months to get into shape and swim twenty one miles in seven days. God help me.

Also, it’s a shitty dreary day today and I am nursing a hangover in the office on my own. What I’d give for a McDonald’s breakfast right about now. They should deliver.

I have a busy few weeks coming up as well. Not only is this leafleting malarchy lasting all the way to the 2nd May (I know and we’re only in March!), I have a night out with my Mum and friends next Friday, curry with my friends the Thursday after, clubbing with some of the pub staff on the Friday, Jay’s granddad’s 80th birthday on the Saturday, Mum’s birthday the following Saturday… the list does go on. I suppose it’s better than being bored and doing nothing.

Tonight, it’s Comic Relief – one of my guilty pleasures that I watch every year alongside Children in Need and The Brits – and Jay promised me wine, although the very thought of alcohol is already turning my stomach. So a nice night in, considering we were both out last night and he’s probably feeling as rough as I do right now.

This weekend, Jay and I are going to see our V festival friends (for that is what they should be known as forever, even though Jay grew up with them!), Pete and Vikki. They live a while away from us and last time we saw them, we ended up drunk in a Mexican in Covent Garden. So we’ll be watching the rugby with them in a pub.

And Sunday, we’ll be driving home, via Tesco’s, so I can pick up some fruit and yoghurt to at least pretend I’m being healthy and good this weekend.

Leave a Reply

