Personal Addictions and Obsessions

My addiction to online bingo has reached a new low. I entered a free bingo draw to win £100,000.00 and, although I know there were odds of 11,000 to 1, I actually got mad when the computer crashed and I couldn’t watch the game being played. Needless to say, I didn’t win.

Right now, I am at work with online bingo in the background. I am playing for free for a £1 jackpot, just so I can play the 10p a ticket games and win about £30. You have to win at least £30 in order to withdraw the money, you see. That’s how they reel you in. You’ll always win at most £29.99 before you spend it all to win that extra penny. I’m smart enough to recognise this, but weak enough to keep playing. Boo, online bingo. Boo.

As much as I hate to admit it (because it means that Jay is right), I have started to become addicted to exercise. I swim everyday (with 2 days off exception!) and I started step class last week, which I’m actually looking forward to attending this evening. I’m even considering to increase my daily swimming to two one-hour sessions a day (one in the morning, one in the evening).

I am, however, a bit pissed off. Last night, at WW, I put on weight (well, 0.5lb), although I have increased my training for the channel swim and have started this exercise class. Just what the hell is going on with my body?!

Today, I have drank at least 1.5 litres of water (I buy a 1.5 litre of bottle a day, but I was drinking water before I bought it today…), I have taken 2 out of my 3 Thermabol tablets (I know, it sounds like a super hero, but Jay assures me it’ll help my weight loss) and I have only eaten my lunch. I am seriously considering swimming after my step class, although I know I won’t, because I won’t make it in time. I am on a one-woman mission to lose weight, particularly next week.

I suppose this obsession with my weight loss is not really a bad one. I still have a lot of weight to lose. Plus, a new reward for myself; lose 1 and a half stone, eat Domino’s pizza. Honestly, I really really miss it. But the addiction to online bingo, I have to admit, is just plain weird. I’m not getting withdrawal symptoms from it yet…

Leave a Reply

