Good morning!

This morning, I took Jay to the train station, so I’m awake a whole hour and a half earlier than I usually am! So I thought I’d blog a little.

My wardrobe is semi-built. Tiny Hooray. Just because I have to drill the parts together and I’m not confident in doing that all by myself… So I’m gonna try and get my Uncle to do it for me!

I haven’t swam much at all this week. Only for one session. I have been super busy with work and my new Zumba obsession that the swim has kinda been on the back burner. I have now raised a crazy £4,090 for my swim. I am going to swim for 3 hours this Sunday. My first full session. Eek.

Jay is away this weekend. He’s doing a challenge in July which is all cycling and mountain climbing so he’s off cycling from his parents’ house to Norfolk and back, so I got a whole weekend to myself again.

Times like these, puppy is required. Although on Saturday, Mum and I are meeting up with Dad’s old secretary in London for lunch. I don’t know if I’m looking forward to that or not. I’ve only met her once at Dad’s memorial dinner. I dunno. It’s good to meet people who knew my Dad’s city life, I suppose. But it’s not really fun to see people you don’t actually know.

So, a busy weekend. I have sorted out my holidays at work and it looks like we can get the puppy on 10th December as I can take holiday for the rest of the year from Monday 12th. I’m waiting for my bosses to say it’s fine – then I’ll be counting down the months, weeks and days.

I have been working so hard at work and really have been trying to exceed myself. It would be awesome if I could get a bonus at Christmas but I doubt that it’s that kind of job with bonuses!

Time for a bit of a nap before work haha.

Leave a Reply

