New Shampoo Time…

Recently, whenever I wash my hair, it has been coming out all greasy. It doesn’t matter how many times I use the shampoo, if I leave out the conditioner, whatever, it’s still always greasy. Not only that, my eczema on my scalp has started to flair up no end; but that could be because of the crazy summery weather we’ve been having in October. I’m not looking forward to my hair being bleached on Saturday…

I have two shampoos I am using at the moment. The first is for my toner and is Lee Stafford’s Bleach Blondes.

To be honest, when I use this, it’s less greasy than when I use my other shampoo and it really brightens up my colour. It’s a really scary dark purple colour when you put it on, but it really helps your ‘bleached blonde’ toner to brighten up. I only use this once a week, so doubt this is where the problem is coming from. I generally do not have any complaints with this shampoo; it smells nice and brightens me up 🙂 Although perhaps not a shampoo, but more of a colour treatment for my hair, but hey, no complaints from Franno.

Onto the suspected offender. Aussie’s Mega Shampoo and conditioner. I have had a fall out with Aussie shampoo before; it used to make my hair in bad condition – really strawlike, almost taking the moisture out of it, but that was a while ago and I was letting bygones be bygones.

I have to admit, I was probably sold on the gorgeous smell that Aussie is almost famous for. It does leave my hair smelling lovely all day, but greasiness is something I really can’t put up with! I just feel disgustingly dirty and that’s on the day that my hair has been washed. No, no. Gross. Apparently, you should change your shampoos once in a while and I’ve been using that shampoo for about 3 months now. It’s only taken that long for my hair to reject it. I suppose everyone’s hair’s different, but still, in the grand scheme of things, that’s not very long at all, so I am pretty disappointed with it.

But onwards and upwards, as they say, and I am moving onto a new shampoo and conditioner. This time, TIGI’s Bed Head “Some Like It Hot”. I have always been a fan of Bed Head products (and still use their leave-in conditioner and conditioning masks) and I read that this shampoo is sulfate free, thus not as harsh on the scalp. I can hear my scalp, celebrating already. I have read a few reviews about this product before buying and it seems like it’ll do the trick, particularly on the aspects I care about; the greasiness, smell and scalp. I am really rubbish at heat protecting my hair, so maybe this might save those split ends a little more. My split ends are already rejoicing. At £16.50 for a large  shampoo and conditioner pack, you can’t really go wrong. I can’t wait for it to arrive and  fingers crossed it works. As soon as it arrives, I will be going home and binning that Aussie shampoo and never letting bygones be bygones again. I will let you know if it makes a difference, although I’m sure there’ll be an improvement.

One thought on “New Shampoo Time…

Leave a Reply

