10 million Doughnuts Please…

I feel another rambly post coming on…

Today, I am feeling absolutely rotten. I have an excruciating stomach pain that just won’t budge. I had a terrible night’s sleep last night, full of weird dreams that I continuously have right now, and woke up with a banging headache. I am really struggling to get through work right now, as this morning was hectic (rebooking week!) and this afternoon has been slow. I just want to eat 10 million doughnuts to make me feel better, ultimately knowing this won’t make me feel any better. And I’ve been putting off writing some documents for a swimming pool for a few weeks because it’s the most boring job in the world, and my boss has asked for them today. FML.

My stomach pain prevented me from doing most things at the weekend. We had a very lazy weekend, with hair cuts and films and X Factor. Our weekends are about to get tonnes busier as we start packing up our lives in cardboard boxes to move house, so I supposed I should’ve enjoyed it whilst I had it. But no. Stomach pains set in and made me a little moody. No fun for Jay.

I have extremely busy weekends coming up for the rest of the month. This weekend, I am out clubbing with Marie from the pub. I don’t know where we’re going or anything yet… but I am looking forward to it; it’s one of those things that has been pushed back, and now we’re actually going out. Next weekend, I am going up to London for Immy’s birthday and the Saturday afterwards, I’m going up to London for Anu’s birthday! And that weekend’s the one we’re probably going to be moving most of our stuff! Busy bee! Just have to pack tonnes of stuff whilst I’m actually in the house… And I can do some of it after work, so it’s nothing to worry about. Yet.

Tonight, I’m going up to London to have a coffee with Jodi, who I used to work with when I was up in London 🙂 I’m looking forward to it; I haven’t seen her since the beginning of the year! This year has gone soooo quickly, hasn’t it?! I can’t believe it’s nearly mid-October. It’s bizarre. I have nearly been with my new company for a whole year. And I have seen both of my bosses pregnant. Ha. That’s another thing that’s coming up; I have an admin conference to go to for two days in Bristol before Anu’s birthday weekend. Fabulous. I just seem to be running around non-stop and actually not getting anywhere right now. It’s a bit depressing. But I think that’ll change when I actually see results (i.e. moving into new house and getting puppy).

I am not looking forward to WW this week. I have not stuck to anything as much as I should’ve this weekend – I probably should’ve weighed myself today to eliminate any surprises. We had mascarpone and strawberries on Saturday. It was the best thing I’ve ever eaten. In. My. Life.

Just a bleurgh day. Anyways, I probs should get on and write those docs… Someone, please, bring me a bloody doughnut!

Leave a Reply

