To Dot Com or Not Dot Com?

I have been thinking about becoming a dot com recently, just for my readers’ sakes… I know there are people who read my blog, but haven’t subscribed as followers, so perhaps this is an easy way for them to carry on reading. I’m so thoughtful…

There are a few things holding me back from converting to a dot com.

  1. I think I need to understand WordPress a bit better. There are some things that I am not happy with on this blog, such as the filters for my categories and the way these filters look on my theme, and I don’t quite understand how to change it. I need to do some reading as to how to make the blog completely my own and faultless, but I do have a feeling that there will be some sort of code involved. Eek.
  2. Coming up with a Domain name. I can just see myself changing it as soon as I’ve stuck on something!
The first is definitely more daunting than the second. So, Internet, can you recommend me any good articles for becoming better at WordPress and controlling my blog? I seriously need it broken down into different things and human language, not that of coders… Help?!
Leave a Reply

