Catch Up

Afternoon, kiddos. Just a catch up of what’s been going on in the little world of me πŸ™‚

Last weekend, I worked for the underwater baby photoshoot, which went quite well. Jay had gone to see his family on Saturday, so I spent Saturday night in the pub (for a few vodkas!) and in bed alone.

On Sunday, I drove up to meet him and his family in their family home in Suffolk. It was Jay’s nan’s 80th, so we all got suitably stuffed on good food and drunk on good alcohol. It was a really lovely day and I really enjoyed myself. I have now met all of Jay’s relatives on his Dad’s side, and I’m happy to report they aren’t half as mad as my fam πŸ™‚

On Monday, I had a half day and the plan was to go and see our pup on the way home. We got there and the lady wasn’t in 😦 Sad face. So we continued to drive home (I felt a bit sick in the car…) and I went to work and Jay stayed at home. Jealous.

This week feels less busy than my previous other weeks, even though I am working both days this weekend and it’s the start of a new term at work! I only have a month left at work before we collect the puppy and keep him in our lives for good and perhaps it is that realisation which has a bit of a calming effect on me πŸ™‚ I have a fair amount to buy, like bowls and beds and toys… But I’m sure it’ll all work out πŸ™‚

I’m on the hunt for some nice comfy boots (which aren’t Uggs as allΒ of my Uggs STINK) for the Winter season, perhaps in black or grey. I am wearing a lot more grey recently, but still injecting someΒ sort of colour into my looks, be it my bright pink Rockalily lipstick (review to come!) or my red cardi (from River Island, which I love!). This is a massive step up from my big black jumper and black leggings I used to wear at reception for my old job! Today, I am wearing black leggings, black pumps, a white vest with a black and grey leopard on it and my red cardi πŸ™‚ I look snazzy, but it’s too cold for a vest… Should’ve thought about that earlier. Still trying to find the right look for me. But I hateΒ that mustard colour with a passion, and that’s all I keep seeing around me for Autumn. Gross.

I want to buy a new camera, but I don’t even know where to start! I love the old fashion kind with the massive lenses, but obvo with the digital ability to see the pic after you’ve taken it – I would completely love to be artistic enough to be good at photography. If anything, I need a better camera than my iPhone for my blog and general memories. I am taking more photos (did you see my Week In Pictures last week??) and it is becoming a small hobby of mine; to find that one picture to sum up my whole day. If anyone can recommend an awesome (but cheapish!) camera, please let me know πŸ™‚

I’m really nervous about WW this week as it’s been another boozy one. I haven’t (really) eaten that badly, considering I have spent half the week with a hangover, but still – booze never ever helps me out when it comes to my weight. Because I had such an awesome weight loss last week, I’m really hoping I’ve continued but my body is giving nothing away and I feel like I weigh exactly the same 😦 Β A loss is a loss, so just hope it’s not a gain.

I have an interview this Thursday at that part time job at the same place as my casual swimming teaching job. I still haven’t started that job yet, as my CRB check hasn’t come back – it usually takes up to 6 weeks so hopefully, I’ll start in the new year. It’d be really good to get both jobs so that I can earn a little more. Fingers crossed, eh? Then I’ll be moaning that I’m too busy again!

I think that’s everything that’s going on in my little world. We’re still unpacking. By ‘we’, I mean ‘me’. All my clothes are still in boxes. Yuk. But we’re living there, so it’s fiiiiine. Hope everything’s good with youuuu and I’ll be writing again soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

