Another Post About Nothing In Particular…

Jay is out tonight, entertaining some clients, so I thought I’d spend some time on my beloved blog, rambling about all sorts of random things. You lot should know me by now πŸ™‚ I am procrastinating, because I know I have to do a wash this evening, tidy up the kitchen, unpack some clothes and put together some Ikea, but I’m quite happy on my laptop and under my blanket. I don’t really blog in the evening, so this is a nice change πŸ™‚ Maybe it’s something I’ll get used to whilst Jay is playing on his Xbox or something equally uninteresting.

I’m getting really into this ‘beauty’ thing on my blog; so much so, that I would like to attend a beauty blogging event soon. On Twitter, there have been loads recently, but I never hear of them until the last minute and peeps are actually at the event and I never know if you have to be invited or whatever. Someone show me some direction please πŸ™‚ I think it would be interesting to meet the people who are into what I’m into, as this is becoming my new hobby – I told you I needed one of those! – and even to pick up some tips and tricks regarding making my face up to look beautiful. I dunno. Plenty of time πŸ™‚ This week, I’m going to write a fabulous little post about the first lippy I’ve bought since my Lippy Woes post. Exciting, eh?

I am really tired today. I slept well, but you know when you sleep well but still feel tired? That’s me today. I’ve been making silly mistakes on the phone to clients all day! I got confused with the day for one client! Just as well they think it’s them as they’ve got ‘baby brain’, which is what it is scientifically known as. Yes, it is.

I updated my iPhone and I have reason to believe it has deleted all my pictures that were meant for this week’s “My Week In Pictures” post 😦 I am gutted, but I’m going to start again and it’ll be the best one yet… Seeing as this is my second one ever.

I’m going out to dinner with Anu in London on Friday, for her birthday that I missed. I am really looking forward to it; I need a catch up and I still feel bad for missing her birthday. Dinner’s on me, guuurl!

This weekend is nothing planned as I’m working so much… I’ve just about scheduled in a hair colour and cut for Sunday afternoon! We were having a dinner party but we cancelled as Jay’s out a few times this week and it’d be him, cooking because I would burn beans on toast πŸ™‚ And he deserves a break. I’ve suggested a date night on Saturday, but we haven’t settled on anything yet. I’ll have to scrub the scent of chlorine off my skin before I go anywhere! I’m planning on seeing Breaking Dawn Pt. 1 with Mum so I won’t be dragging him for three hours of dreary romance. As Mum and I read all the books around the same time, we both kind of know what’s going to happen anyway. I’d be really interested to see how they portray it on-screen. It kind of bugs me that some people haven’t read the books. I don’t know why. Just at the end of one of ’em when he asks her to marry him, and people gasping. It’s like, “yeah, I know that was going to happen.” Although, I’m a real nightmare for seeing films before reading the book… Like P.S. I Love You.

The Ikea box is staring at me, so I’m going to have to get on and get some work done! Hope you’re all having a good week and have a more interesting weekend planned than I do πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

