NOTD: Barry M Raspberry

Yes, NOTD is a beauty blogging term for Nails Of The Day… I’m turning into one, I swear!! I have found an extremely awesome colour with Barry M. I’m a huge Barry M nail varnish fan anyway. I think the quality of the nail varnish in terms of value for money is amazing and I have about 20 different shades at home – most of which are various shades of pink… I am a terror for changing my nail varnish every week, but I have to admit this shade, I have actually worn for 2 weeks on the trot and I am in love with it, so I urge you to purchase before they are all gone!

Ladies, I bring to you Raspberry by Barry M.

 

Firstly, I apologise for the state of my nails; I had to chop them off as I was fitting babies with nappies at the weekend and didn’t want to stab them with my pointy nails!

I absolutely love this colour. I haven’t put an undercoat or a coat on over the top of this varnish (I know, I know…) but it has amazing staying power on its own and has lasted (almost) chip free for a week. It’s super glossy as well and more subtle than your massively bright red varnish that I was fashioning last week with my leopard print dress! It’s more of a plum, so I think Barry M got the fruit wrong when naming this one but still I cannot complain. Giving me little colour for my sometimes always bland outfits, I think I will be supporting this colour all the way into the New Year until the temperatures are a little warmer and I get to break out my pastel colours again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

