November Glossy Box :)

I received my Glossy Box on Monday, which I’m really happy about. Usually, for some reason, I get mine a bit later than everyone else but this time, it was right on time. I had read some tweets about how some people were disappointed in their Glossy Box this time around, but I don’t see why… The reason you sign up to these things is to try them out and to know what works for you and what doesn’t, and if you don’t like it, write a review about it saying that you don’t like it and why.

I think that Glossy Box does a good job in doing just that as the products they send out are varied and, although some brands aren’t very familiar, they are ‘high end’ expensive brands and Glossy Box give you a discount for them, and I think they charge a reasonable price for their samples. Obviously, they can’t send out the same items every month, because you would get bored of it! Maybe some subscribers have been spoiled by the Stila eyeliner from last month and the HD brow set a couple of boxes ago! They can’t win, the poor guys. Some tweets were slating how every box is different for everyone! Does anyone remember filling out a questionnaire when subscribing about your likes, dislikes, skin condition, etc.?! That’s probably why, you sillies!!ย Howeverย I still feel they should not send out perfume samples, as these tastes are personal to everyone and I know that if I’m looking for a new perfume, I head on straight to the perfume shop and try them out myself.

So here’s what I got:

The massive sample I received in my box this month was for Dead Sea spa Magik Bath Salts. It claims to

Alleviate dry and flaky skin conditions; Help improve and soften the skin; Minerals attract and retain moisture to help maintain a healthy complexion; Relieve aching joints and muscular pain; Refresh, relax, sooth and produce a feeling of well-being‘.

I am quite excited to try this product because chlorine always dries my skin out from teaching or swimming, so I think this will be useful for me. Also, Jay has some dry skin on his arms, so this might help him too! I would be gutted to receive this Glossy Box product if I didn’t have a bath… But I do now, so it’s all fine ๐Ÿ™‚

The next thing to stand out from my box is the Nail Rock Designer Nail Wraps, which I am really excited to try out. I had Minx nails done at the salon once and I absolutely love having patterned nails. I’m really excited to give them a go for myself. I got my design with polka dots, but I read other Glossy Box subscribers got striped and lacey patterns. I will probably buy more of these and I am really chuffed with this sample, especially because I think it is full sized – well, it couldn’t be anything but full-sized, unless you only wanted two patterned nails. It claims to last up to ten days, so I will gladly put this to the test when I apply them this Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

Next is a generous sample (50ml) of Monu Recovery Balm, for all skin types particularly sensitive and stressed. This is good for me, as I get tell-tale sensitive red marks around my eyes all the time from the sheer amount of eyeliner I apply and take off daily! It has an old person’s smell to it – I think it’s the rose scent that always reminds me of old people, I’m not sure! Again, Jay has sensitive skin, so I’ll get him to try it too and see if he thinks it makes a difference ๐Ÿ™‚

I received the Arbonne FC5 Ultra Hydrating Hand Cremeย in my box as well. I don’t really use hand cream though, but I’ll try it out anyway and see how I get on. Who knows, this might convert me ๐Ÿ™‚ At 15ml, it’s good for the handbag and is also scent free.

Lastly, my perfume samples were Serge Lutens’ L’eau Serge Lutens and Vitriol d’Oeillet. Both are unisex, but are both far too blokey for my tastes unfortunately, so I will use them for Jay’s sock drawer or something, so they are not going to waste ๐Ÿ™‚

Overall, I am really happy with what I got in my box this month. All products will be used, even to see if I like the type of product or not. My box was definitely aimed for those of us with sensitive skin, but I don’t mind because I have sensitive skin, so all products are useful for me. I have subscribed to Glossy Box for Men for Jay’s Christmas present – he already knows and thought this box was it, so he opened it, saw the pink and knew it was for me! Hahaha. I’ll let you know what goes into the first Glossy Box for Men when we receive it, but I’m sure we won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

