A Small Week in Pictures

Happy Monday everyone. I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. I spent most of Saturday vomiting and Sunday, sweating and shivering. Yes, that’s right. I got sick again. I don’t know what is going on with my immune system recently, but I’m back to work today and I’m determined to work all 2 weeks left before we get the puppy (yay!) and I get my time off for most of December (double yay!). So this week, what did I get up to?

Here’s Lexi on the sofa, chilling next to me, before Mum and I headed out for one of our Christmas present shops. I hate to admit how fickle I am, but Lexi is slowly becoming my favourite boxer puppy. She’s getting really smart and working things out weeks before Cooper does, which does give Cooper a certain charm. But she’s a smart cookie 🙂 Look at her floppy face. Awww!

Next, another screen shot from mine and Jay’s text conversation. Sometimes, it’s hard to converse with Jay. Haha. This was just from a conversation, where I have asked him what he would like for dinner… And instead of telling me what the main component of his lunch was, he just responds with “Baguette!”… Wow… As you can tell, we’re really affectionate, with calling each other ‘knob’ and ‘dickhead’. Well, when you’ve been with someone for 4 years, you get used to these ‘affectionate’ terms.

This is my Mum, zooming around Marks and Spencers with a trolley on our second Christmas present trip of last week. I found it absolutely hilarious that we were just wandering around Marks and Spencers, pushing a trolley. You can’t really do that in River Island or New Look, can you?! My Mum was a bit embarrassed of my photo taking, which is why the background and her legs are so blurry – she was hoping I wouldn’t catch this moment on camera. But I did. Mwah ha ha ha ha ha!! Those are also her new boots 🙂 Nice, eh? Well, what you can see of them…

Next, we have two photos from the pub. One is of a really small jammy dodger. Marie loves giving us sweets and stuff (if we’ve been good on our side of the bar…) and this was no different! So I took a photo. I love jammy dodgers…

The next is a picture of Murdock. I don’t know why I took a picture of Murdock, and this is not the first occasion I have taken a picture of Murdock in the pub. Honestly. If you look at my Facebook, there are loads. Ha. How funny. But this is Murdock and he’s our pub buddy 🙂 I’m gutted he’s not in his fluorescent jacket, which he is usually sporting. But there we go 🙂

Last but not least, my last photo of the week is my first attempt of my Nail Rock nails that I got in this month’s Glossy Box. Upon closer inspection, I haven’t done these all that well. I was sick and I also did this in really poor light, when Jay was watching something I was not interested in… But I am a bit chuffed with these. I want to buy more, I really do. Although I could’ve applied these better, I’ve had a few likes on Facebook and the lady who did my sandwich today was like, “Ooooh, I like your spotty nails!” Haha. So I’m happy enough.

Hope everyone else had a good week and has a good one this week too 🙂 I’m going to down a bunch of Vitamin C and make sure I get better for when I’m off work!

Leave a Reply

