My Week In Pictures

This week in pictures is full of pictures of, well, me. I don’t know why… Nothing’s really been going on this week, I’ve been working all around Essex and teaching lessons, so that’s why there’s not many of anything else!

First, here’s me with some unruly hair. As in one of my previous posts, lots of the front bits of my hair have broken, making it pretty disobedient when I want to straighten it. Stupid breakable hair…

Next is a picture of one of our instructor’s swim kits. We have to bring these to every lesson, and I had to go to her lesson and sign someone up to a course this week. This Week in Pictures is really exciting, eh?!

Because I have been teaching this week, my Nail Rock didn’t last as long as I thought it would and on Thursday, this is my first casualty, from my little finger. The other little finger one fell off as well 😦 But at least I’m matching and I actually just painted those 2 non-patterned nails pink and it looks fine πŸ™‚ If I wasn’t in a swimming pool, I am confident that these wraps would’ve lasted a lot longer – the other ones are completely fine and they’ve been on for a week now πŸ™‚

On Thursday, I headed up to London to catch up with Jodi over some drinks πŸ™‚ I had a really good time, but instead of taking a picture of Jodi or the pub (as it was raining!!), I took a picture of the train seat in front of me on the way home. The journey home was really loud and annoying, and it reminded me of one of the many reasons why I prefer working locally!

Friday morning, it looked like it was going to be a really nice day and I realised that I hadn’t shared the view of my living room on my blog or social networking sites yet! That’s not very ‘me’, is it?! Anyways. Here’s the view from my living room, over our garden and some fields πŸ™‚ I think I could just sit at home and look out the window all day πŸ™‚

Lastly, here’s a picture of me, preparing to go to Bluewater and get the last of our Christmas presents! With my Rockalily lipstick and looking actually quite awesome, if I say so for myself! πŸ™‚

This week, for a change, I don’t have much planned. I’m going to see Breaking Dawn tonight after work, and I’m not sure if I’m looking forward to it or not. After reading the book, I know what’s going to happen; because it’s a part 1, you just don’t know where the cut off point’s going to be. And I remember really struggling to read Breaking Dawn, because I found that it was really long-winded. But hey, I suppose if I’ve seen the others, I should probably see this one too.

This is my last week at work, before collecting the puppy on Monday! Really really excited! One night this week, I have to pop out and pick up the puppy stuff, but that won’t take me too long. There are so many helpful websites with what to do when your puppy comes home for the first time and checklists of what you need, so I’m sure I’ll be covered. I think the thing I’m going to struggle with most is the crate; we are crate-training our pup because, not only is it easier to housetrain your pup that way, but he will be travelling throughout the week in my car, so he’ll have to get used to being in a crate. Also, it’s like a little den for him for when he’s at work with me. But I have no idea what size crate to actually get him! I think I’ll start with a small one and if he needs a bigger one as he gets older, I’ll have to eBay the small one.

On Saturday, we’re going out for dinner with Jay’s family and on Sunday, I have my second training session at my part time job. But that’s all I really have planned for this week.

I have decided to really cut back on my drinking. I was really and truly terrible last weekend and I spent all of Sunday with my head in the toilet, due to too much alcohol. The thing is, at university, I used to drink moreΒ than what I do now and I didn’t suffer half as much. I suppose I was drinking 5 nights a week though, whereas now I drink once a week if that, but that once a week is when I just go completely off the rails and drink to get completely hammered. It’s not nice at allΒ – and not very me!

I hope everyone’s well and you’re looking forward to the week ahead! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

