WLB: Day God knows what…

So last night, after my Frankie and Benny’s on Monday and Subway for lunch yesterday, I was not expecting much from the scales… So you can imagine my surprise when one foot followed the other and the digital screen showed that I had lost another 2.5lbs this week! Crikey!! How on earth did I pull that one off?! So, I had a celebratory strawberry daiquiri with my Mum!

In a recent post, I wrote about how Winter and weight loss were possibly the most rubbish combinations and that I didn’t expect to lose any more until perhaps February (see post here), but I think my water drinking to the max has possibly sped up my metabolism, and I am still on track to lose my first stone. Yes, we’re still aiming for that. Just another 2lbs and I’ll be there. I think I will be able to get there next week; I will continue to keep doing what I’m doing and I’ll get there 🙂

Obstacles for this week:

  1. Work Christmas do tonight. Chinese and pub. I’m hoping to double the amount of water intake for today, just so I’m hydrated enough. I promise I won’t pig out on Chinese food, although Chinese is my favourite type of food and I can’t actually remember when I last ate it… No meat wrapped in batter…
  2. Dinner with Jay’s family on Saturday. More eating out and drinking. I’ll be good though. Promise. I might even alternate booze with water, to ensure I don’t get super drunk and that I drink enough water for that day. Water intake is a struggle at the weekends…

Other than that, a pretty bog standard week for weight loss. I’ll be getting pup on Monday afternoon, so I’ll  be concentrating on him rather than boredom eating, methinks.

Changes to this week:

I’m actually not going to change anything for this week. What I’m doing appears to be working, so why change it? I mustn’t get cocky with what I’m doing and think I can eat what I like, because that’s just not true! So I’m going to drink my water and get on with everything. I am busy this weekend with training at my part time job again and putting up Christmas decorations, so I won’t snack or anything 🙂

I am so happy I’m finally seeing results from WW. It’s taken nearly a year for my body to get into the swing of things, but I am so happy that I have lost nearly half a stone in 2 weeks. Here’s to another half before Christmas?

Leave a Reply

