I’m baaaack!

Hello y’all. I am back from my hols and feeling tanned! Hooray!! I would say I’m feeling refreshed, but so far I’ve come back to a mass of emails from clients and 17 voicemails that I haven’t had a chance to listen to yet… so I’m’a blog on my lunch break before I get on with the rest of my working day!

I had an amazing time in Tenerife with Mum et al. and I really want to go back and do it all again. And probably for longer than a week. I won’t go into all the jokes and laughs we had, because I’m sure no one else will get them. Had to be there moments. But it was awesome nevertheless. I can feel my tan fading already and I’m going on a sunbed in a minute. True story.

Now for the nitty gritty. I put on 3lbs over my week off my diet and walking and on the drinking and eating. My word! So I’m cutting out a lot of my carbs this week, in the run up to my birthday on Saturday. I am hungerpants, but needs must and, in this instance, they really must!! Party on Saturday and must look awesome. My days off of my diet this week are probably Saturday and Sunday; I want to eat on my actual birthday and Sunday, I am planning a massive hangover. And then back on the no-carbs for the forseeable future, until I have lost what I put on! I hope you all had an amazing Easter and didn’t put on half as much as I did!

I changed my perfume on the way back from Tenerife (in duty free, obvs!) and I’m now in love with CK One Shock! I have been a Lacoste Touch of Pink fan for as long as I can remember and I’ve also been flirting with D&G No. 3 L’Imperatrice when I’ve been getting bored of the same scent, but I have finally changed to something else. Hooray! It smells like peaches.

While I was away, Jay was away in Budapest (being drunk on a stag do for three days straight…), Ozzy has been on holiday in his kennels and we have both missed him lots! We get him back this afternoon and we’ve been texting each other with how excited we are. I know, I know; sad, right?! We both feel guilty about putting him in the kennel when he’s only little, but I’m sure he’s fine. Jay doesn’t think he’ll like us anymore…

Other than that, there’s nothing else to report from my end. I promise to be blogging a bit more as I let it slip before going on holiday and I still have a whole bunch of stuff to write about. Just not today, as I have to go and eat lunch, have a sunbed and get back to work!

Leave a Reply

