New Feature: Song of the Day/Week

My music taste has been so crazy recently. I’ve been listening to Hall & Oates and Madness at the moment. Definitely an 80’s baby… And on Facebook, I’ve been sharing what I’ve been listening to all my friends via YouTube videos 🙂 I love how the Internet is making this so much easier for me!

So I’ve decided to start a new feature on my blog, introducing you to what I’m listening to at the moment, what it reminds me of and how it makes me feel 🙂 Music is an awfully powerful thing to change someone’s mood and even remind you of a time from way back when.

So my song of the day yesterday (as posted to my Facebook wall) was ‘Wings Of A Dove’ by Madness.

When it’s sunny, you’ll find me always listening to this kind of stuff. It just makes me smile straight away and dance around like a loon. It reminds me of going to see a play with my parents, which was based on the music of Madness. I think they’ve since shut it down, but it was called Our House. The story wasn’t much, but the music was amazing and rekindled my love for Madness 🙂 I was so brought up with Ska music, so this is always on my iPod.

I hope you enjoy 🙂 What’s your song of the day?

Leave a Reply

