WLB: Week 20

Morning guys! Hope you’re all enjoying the sunshine. I don’t know about you, but it’s spurring me on to lose some more pounds to crack the ol’ bikini out and catch some rays πŸ™‚

Well, this week has been another busy one, and a bit of a boozy one, so I’m not expecting any loss this week, really. I was out on Wednesday to Westlife, Thursday to the pub and Saturday to Kisstory, so that’s a lot of drinking for someone who doesn’t drink much at all anymore.

We’ve not been doing much exercise this week. I’ve been poorly (again!), so had to swap a personal training session for a doctor’s appointment and a walking date with Jodi around London for another doctor’s appointment, which I am really gutted about! He’s prescribed me some stuff though, so fingers crossed we’ll see a tonne more exercise this week!

Changes to the diet are none. However, I’m starting Diet Chef when my package gets delivered! I tried it before at uni, but didn’t really stick to it because I was at uni and drinking near enough every single night! So I’m ready to really try at the Diet Chef again and see if there’s any kind of improvement. Watch this space for a week 1 diary when it finally arrives πŸ™‚

So now down to the nitty gritty. How’d I do this week!? God, I am dreading it… Here’s my weight graph (using StepStats rather than the Fit Bit website, as this is much more clearer – thanks, Jodz πŸ™‚ )

Isn’t that tonnes clearer than my usual weight graph!? Woop! My Fit Bit graph says I actually lost 0.6lbs this week, which isn’t great when I was promising to get to the 174lbs mark this week to really push my diet in the right direction. However, with being ill and stuff, it’s not always that easy to do. I didn’t weigh myself everyday this week, and I’m actually considering weighing myself every other day as I’m starting to get completely obsessed by the scales right now…!

Things to change this week – well, the start of my Diet Chef journey starts as soon as it arrives, so that’s a massive change. More exercise probably – I’m looking to start swimming like a mad woman again soon. I have been walking the dog for about half an hour in the morning and I’m going to extend this to the morning and evening time. The poor dog’s gonna be knackered.

Obstacles for this week – Jubilee weekend!! I’m working on Saturday and Sunday, so I just need to be amazing on Monday and Tuesday (and not get bored and stick to my diet and walk around LOADS) and I’m expecting a bigger weight loss this week. Fingers crossed.

Well, the weight is going down, no matter how small the loss is. I’ve just got to aim for a bigger one for next week and I’ll get there. I’ll be on holiday in just over two months, so I’ve got to get my butt into gear and lose some proper weight to get there. Drastic times call for drastic measures!!

How did you get on this week? Have you tried Diet Chef?

Leave a Reply

