Song of the Week: Caro Emerald

This week, it’s something a little more modern. At the weekend, I was hooked on watching the Isle of Wight festival. I am a huge fan of live music (and a massive rock chick at heart!) and Jay had decided that watching festivals from the comfort of our sofa was the best way of watching festivals. Wrong. I really want to go to the Isle of Wight festival, please. I just completely love the whole environment and people enjoying the same music as you love and stuff. It’s hard to explain, but if you haven’t been to a festival, go to one 🙂

Anyways. We were watching and pushed the red button to see the highlights and up popped Caro Emerald who I had heard of but actually didn’t know any of her music. It’s hard to explain, it sounds really really old school, I guess. I suppose that’s the best thing about watching festivals on the telly; you get to discover a whole bunch of different people that you wouldn’t have gone to watch before and you get to see everyone you want to see without worrying about timing collisions!

I downloaded “Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor” and I have been addicted to ‘A Night Like This’ from the album. So have some food for your ears and listen away 🙂

Leave a Reply

