Song of the Week: Amy Winehouse

It seems only fitting that, this week, my song of the week is by Amy Winehouse. I can’t believe it’s been a year since she’s passed, it’s so completely mad! Although not a huge massive devoted fan, I enjoyed her music and, when I heard about her death, I actually felt really upset. I don’t know, it just seemed to have affected me more than I thought it would.

I’ve chosen the song that I really like and one that I think shows off her true singing and writing abilities. After all, it is her music that keeps her alive and all that. It reminds me of working in Plymouth Pavilions as a lifeguard, with all the songs playing around. This was one that was played quite frequently. It’s lovely that that was in fact a happier time in my life, working with all my friends who I don’t see much of anymore because they still live down there or are somewhere else around the world.

So, for your listening and viewing pleasure, I bring you my Song of the Week: Tears Dry On Their Own by Amy Winehouse.

Leave a Reply

