Revlon Colour Burst Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie

A couple of weeks ago, Revlon opened up their Sweet Boutique, which was a giveaway of each of their ‘candy-named’ colour burst lip butters. I entered absolutely every one of them – and I won one! Hooray! Here’s my lip butter in Raspberry Pie:

20120725-184255.jpg

The lip butter, made up of mango, shea and coconut butter, is designed to moisturise and hydrate your lips, leaving them with a sheer to medium colour with buttery shine. This is my fourth lip butter that I’ve got from Revlon (those three I bought and didn’t win!) and I used them before I got a chance to review them! Oops! As soon as this lovely colour landed on my doorstep, I took photos to show you guys! Revlon emailed to let us know to wait for up to two weeks for our deliveries, but this was through my letterbox after two days! Yay!

The Revlon lip butter is a tinted lip balm, leaving your lips nice and smooth, and even offering a bit of a gloss on top of a lipstick. After using these for quite some time, the colour stays on for absolutely ages and it’s almost addictive applying this conditioner to your lips. I particularly love this colour, which is a lovely deep pink. Here’s some more pictures 🙂

20120725-184310.jpg

There are twenty different shades and they are available from Boots for £7.99. I will be buying more 🙂 Have you tried the Revlon lip butters?

Leave a Reply

