TAG! What’s in my Make Up Bag?

I’m a follower of Kate on sleeping bootay and she invited all of us to do this tag, so thought I’d give it a shot 🙂 Tags are more of a YouTube phenomenon, where YouTubers leave video responses, but I’m all up for expanding this to the everyday blogger and they are a good way of discovering brand spanking new products – and being a bit nosey! I do have a fair amount of make up, so today, I shall show you what’s in my ‘everyday’/’essential’ make up bag. We don’t want to get into my travelling or holiday one yet – but I might be daring and show you before I go away. That will be a loooooong post…

What does my bag look like? Well, my friends, this little beaut is one that I got from The Body Shop about four years ago now – you can really tell that it’s four years old! It was part of a sample gift set that they gave me on my birthday with my Body Shop beauty card 🙂 I actually have quite a few make up bags, but for some reason, I have stuck to this one for quite some time! The zip’s starting to break, so maybe I’ll have to change it up soon!20120725-190650.jpg

What lotions and potions do I have in my little bag? Let’s do it in the order I do my make up in 🙂 Starting with the base, I have my awesome The POREfessional primer (review here), my fantastical Bourjois Healthy Mix Gel Serum foundation (review here) and my The Body Shop concealer for under my eyes and spots 😦 Luckily, I’ve not had many spots recently, so it’s all for under my eyes right now 🙂20120725-190704.jpg

Next, my cheeks. I am in love with my NARS contour kit. So in love, in fact I was meant to do a review on it, but couldn’t wait to open it and start using it. I absolutely love how compact it is and although it’s a bit shimmery, it’s not ‘HEY, LOOK AT ME!!’ shimmery. Make sense?! I’ll do a proper write up soon, I promise…

20120731-105141.jpg

Onto the eyes and I am currently a massive fan of my L’Oreal Super Liner in Carbon Gloss (review here), my Rimmel Day2Night mascara, and my Sleek brow kit (review here) for those days that I want more filled brows 🙂

20120725-190718.jpg
Excuse the state of my mascara! Attack of the Ozzy…

As for the lips, I carry a few around with me. I carry my Revlon lip butter in Peach Parfait, which is a natural pinky colour to complement my lips. If I want a deeper colour, I wear my Mac lip pencil in Boldly Bare underneath, a little darker than my natural lip colour. I always pack my Rockalily ZOMG! lipstick, in case I need a bolder lip and don’t want to go home! 🙂 And lastly, I always carry my Vaseline pot 🙂

20120725-190724.jpg

Lastly, a special mention for all the tools that I lug around with me on a daily basis! I use my Real Techniques buffing brush for my foundation, my Real Techniques contour brush for my bronzer and my Real Techniques Stippling brush for my blush. If I have room (which is usually not the case!), I also bring my eyelash curlers.

20120731-105146.jpg

And that’s that 🙂 You are now all TAGGED to write a What’s in my Make Up Bag? post! Please post a comment with your link so I can have a peek into your make up bags! Here’s the finished product of what I look like with all of my make up bag products.

20120731-105152.jpg

8 thoughts on “TAG! What’s in my Make Up Bag?

  1. Yay thanks so much for doing the Tag! Really enjoyed having a snoop through your make-up bag! 🙂

      1. I agree! I’m so nosey when it comes to beauty products! Plus I love doing tags! 🙂

  2. Nice! I love seeing what other people use and almost everything you use is new to me. Those brushes look awesome. I also did a what’s in my makeup bag post a couple of weeks ago. It’s fun going through what you have and why. I also through at a few things because I’m notorious for holding on to things for years.

    1. Thanks for your comment, I hope you’ve found some new bits to try out from my make up bag! The brushes are AMAZING, I really and truly recommend them! I’ll have a look through your make up bag too and see what I find 🙂 xo

    1. Thank you so much for your link! I love Bare Minerals mineral veil too! I’ll have to investigate some of your other bits you have in there too 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

