WLB Week 28: One and a half weeks to try and lose half a stone?!

In case you didn’t get this about my personality so far, I tend to leave things to the very last minute. Generally, events creep up on me and I don’t really know what I’m doing until I’m actually there. Take my holiday, for example. It has been booked since the beginning of this year and is one of the reasons why I’ve been trying so hard to lose the weight. It’s not as if I have been counting down the weeks for it though. I’ve been busy with work, with going out and doing other stuff, to really realise how quickly my holiday was approaching.

I go on holiday on 10th August. Today is the 1st August. That gives me a fair ol’ week and a half to try and lose half a stone. That’s not even my overall aim, that’s just where I envisaged myself at this time for this year. I’ve been dillying and dallying my way through weight loss, I probably could’ve done a lot better.

What’s been going on this week? Well, I’ve been sticking to my new (but old) WW diet. Really ridiculously sticking to it actually. I’ve been trying so hard not to go into my weekly points, but it is inevitable on some days, especially as I’m still in the pool, teaching for this week and last week, and burning off those heaps of calories! My steps were going well, until I accidentally jumped in the pool with my Fit Bit (again!?! What is wrong with me…!?) so I am awaiting a brand new one to come my way again, so I can track those steps again. However, I have been doing the same, if not, more walking since Fit Bit hasn’t been here to track it all for me, so I’m doing okay.

On Sunday and Monday, I checked my progress from the previous week and I had lost 2.5lbs, which went up to 3.2lbs on Monday, so hopefully, I’ve lost about 4 or 5lbs. That will be the lightest I have weighed in such a long time. Are you ready to see the graph?! Bring on the suspense!

Drum roll please….

So this week, I lost 1.9lbs. It’s not the massive weight loss that I had envisaged, but it’s nearly 2lbs and that’s good enough for me 🙂 I am so hoping for a bigger weight loss next week, with only half a week to go – and I’m even considering taking my iPad on hol with me to keep my WW on track when I’m abroad. I might lose even more when I’m away 🙂

The dip is Monday, when I was all like, “Yeah, I’ve lost 3lbs!! Wooo!” I think I’m going to stop watching my weigh ins again, as when I do well, I seem to subconsciously pig out! Overall, I am happy with this week’s progress and I look forward to losing more next week!

How did you get on this week?

Leave a Reply

