Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover

I hate taking off my nail varnish. It takes absolutely ages and, with a puppy that is fascinated by cotton pads, I find it really difficult to find the time to do it. Enter, Bourjois. Their fabulous Magic Nail Polish Remover claims to remove nail varnish in one second, without the need of cotton pads! Wowzer!

20120808-155310.jpg
Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover – £4.99 from Superdrug
This is the French side as my English side had a barcode stuck on it!

The fragrance just smells like any other nail varnish remover, although the packaging is trying to convince me that it smells of red fruit and vanilla and I suppose that does come through when you do use the product. The premise is easy; stick your finger in the sponge and twist it for one second whilst your nail varnish dissolves off. Bearing in mind, I have been using OPI’s Nail Envy every other day recently, I was a little sceptical.

20120808-155315.jpg
Finger in the pot.

My first attempt got most of it off, with only a little bit of blue remaining, but I forgot to twist the pot! However, this is far quicker than getting your cotton pad out, putting remover on the pad and swiping it off – it’s even quicker when you follow the instructions properly! My nails do not even feel dry after taking it off with this remover so the formula (acetone and paraben free)  must be ace as well. The only downfall is that I don’t know how long this pot will last me as you can’t actually tell how much you have used per nail.

Well done, Bourjois! I am completely sold on this idea and this product! Until Ozzy chews it… Can you make an anti-dog-chewing pot?

Leave a Reply

