Nails Of The Day: First Wedding Of The Year

This weekend, we are heading out to a wedding celebration of Jezz and Emily (or Jezmily as I like to refer to them as) and I haven’t painted my nails for a while, so I thought I’d do them today for this weekend. I also have no clue what I’m wearing so I needed something that would probably go with anything that I’ve got in my wardrobe!

For my base coat, I used OPI’s Nail Envy and for the colour, I chose Barry M’s Bright Red. Red is a classic nail colour, before all these blues, greens and yellows came out, so it’s always one to go back to. To jazz it up a little and as we’re all feeling the Olympic and Paralympic spirit, I painted an accent nail in Top Shop’s Heart of Gold. And voila; a classic nail with a bit of shimmer 🙂

20120831-100433.jpg

20120831-100438.jpg

Leave a comment