SheSaidBeauty box: Skincare September

Okay, so I know it’s not been long since my August post on my August SheSaidBeauty box, but I was on holiday and then I couldn’t remember where I posted it to and everything else! I was really happy when my September Beauty box arrived today, so I thought I’d share with you what was in it 🙂 The theme is ‘Skincare September’. It arrived in a nice little pink delivery box, enveloping my pastel green beauty box. Here’s what was inside.

20120906-141919.jpg

20120906-141924.jpg1. Ginvera Green Tea Whitening Marvel Gel

What the blurb says: Gentle yet effective exfoliating action zeros-out blackheads thoroughly and painlessly and helps remove deep layers of dead skin.

What Franno says: I am really rubbish at exfoliating and usually only do it once every two weeks on a good run, however I was really chuffed that this was in my box as I have started peeling from holiday! Hooray for well-timed samples. I haven’t heard of Ginvera before, but their sample came with a little leaflet with the best way of using this product and what the ingredients are good for. I’m really looking forward to trying this.

20120906-141928.jpg2. Collection Primed & Ready Smoothing Make-Up Primer

What the blurb says: The Collection Primed & Ready Smoothing Make-Up Primer preps the skin, providing a beautiful base for easier make-up application and ensures your make-up remains intact throughout the day.

What Franno says: Collection are obviously a pretty well known brand in terms of their make up, so I’m happy with it. I do, however, already have a primer that I’m in love with, but I am willing to give this a go and see how I get on. This was a full sized product, usually costing £5.99, so it’s really good value for money to receive it as a sample. I’m really impressed with Collection’s new sleeker packaging as well.

20120906-141934.jpg3. Collection Fix Me Up Long Lasting Make-Up Fixer

What the blurb says: For make-up that stays put, the Collection Fix Me Up Long Lasting Make-Up Fixer will secure your make-up in one misting motion. From the minute you’re make-up to the moment you dress down, you can remain the marvel of freshly applied foundation.

What Franno says: Another full sized product which sells for £5.99. I’m feeling spoilt in this month’s box! Ha! I’ve tried misting sprays before, and I think I’m probably using them incorrectly as I just look like I’ve been in the shower after ‘spraying it over my face’, but I’m willing to give this a try as well.

20120906-141939.jpg4. DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

What the blurb says: This amazing cleanser from Japan thoroughly dissolves dirt, excess oil and colour cosmetics – even waterproof mascara – and other pore-cloggers ordinary cleansers leave behind, then rinses completely off with water, leaving your skin fresh, never greasy.

What Franno says: Well, I received this in my last ever Glossy box the other week! I haven’t used that one yet, as I’ve got eyelash extensions on at the moment, and oil just seems to take them clean off! When I take them out, I’m looking forward to trying this. What are the chances that it’s in two different boxes back-to-back?! Maybe Japan are flogging them… 🙂

20120906-141943.jpg5. Amie Spring Clean Cooling Clay Mask

What the blurb says: A wonderful refreshing deep-cleansing mask that draws out deep-seated dirt and impurities while soaking up excess oil and helping prevent blemishes. Cools and refreshes, leaving skin feeling really clear, clean and smooth.

What Franno says: Alongside exfoliating, I’m terrible with face masks, so I am looking for something to change my mind. I’ve got really spotty recently, so I’m hoping that this face mask will help draw out all the disgusting little pores in my face. I’ll be using this after swimming today!

20120906-141948.jpg6. Popchips Original and Barbeque

What the blurb says: The one thing the SSB always reach for at snack time is our beloved Popchips! No frying or baking – just popping, means there are only 46 calories in this little bag of goodness and we can’t get enough of them! Which is why we thought we’d sneak a bag into your September Box as this month’s SSB treat – a little present of deliciousness from us to you!

What Franno says: Really happy with food samples, generally. Because I’m a fatty. Awesome.

Overall and again, I am really happy with this month’s box. I think I definitely did the right thing with cancelling the old box and settling down with this one! If I add up the prices of all the full sized products received in this box (the Collection products, the cleansing oil and the face mask, coming to an unbelievable £16.98), the value is extremely good for the money paid (around £9 per month)! Seriously, I am really impressed so far!

What did you get in your beauty box this month?

Leave a Reply

