WLB Week 37 and #nocheatoctober

Hi guys ๐Ÿ™‚

With Christmas coming (in about 13 weeks, if I’m trusting the number of X factor contestents) and the inevitable pound-piling on from chocolate and turkey, I’ve really kicked my weight loss journey up a notch this week. Not only that but there’s a new hash tag going about for #nocheatoctober, which gives you a kind of New Year’s resolution feel to it. What you do is pick a few things that you’re going to stick to for this whole month, with the aim of no cheating! Mine are pretty straight forward, and obviously, I’ll share them with you now ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Less carbs – stop carbing out
  2. No takeaways
  3. Exercise between three and four times a week
  4. Drink plenty of water
  5. Cut back on the choccies

I think these are dead straight forward and hopefully, I’ll see some progress with them this month. I did start on Monday, but we all know I do my weigh ins on Wednesdays ๐Ÿ™‚

So what kind of week have I been having? Well, on Thursday, I went to a conference and did pig out with the travelling to and from Bristol. Honestly, I was just so hungry; it must be the driving. On Saturday, I did drink, but not copious amounts to get absolutely hammered. I think I only had like three drinks and one shot, which is nothing but empty calories. But I could’ve been a lot worse.

In terms of exercise, I’m still going to the gym and I am seeing some improvement in how my body looks and feels. I actually have aย waist, you guys! I’m going to do another fitness test next Tuesday to see my progress since my first fitness test six weeks ago! I’m hoping it’ll tell me I don’t have a tonne of fat to lose and that I’ve actually developed some sort of muscle. I’m trying to walk loads and my Fit Bit has been fixed (hurrah!), so I can keep more of a track on this now. I’m planning massive walks with the dog this weekend.

I’ve not been weighing myself as religiously as I used to. Just because I’ve been really rubbish at getting up and out of bed and the mornings seem to be such a rush! But I did weigh myself today and here’s the graph!

 

The peak is from Friday after I scoffed my face, so I’m not really surprised with it. At least it’s decreasing itself again, right? From here on, it’s all about concentrating on my #nocheatoctober – there’s only 29 days left and I think I could lose a whole lot of weight if I really put my mind to it. This week is another motivated week, so I hope that nothing will get in my way ๐Ÿ™‚ I actually have no obstacles this week, with no going out planned so there’s nothing stopping me from a huge weight loss this week.

Are you involved in #nocheatoctober? How did your weight loss go this week?

One thought on “WLB Week 37 and #nocheatoctober

Leave a Reply

