Lady GaGa Fame Eau de Parfum and Shower Gel

This is a bit of a new post for me. I don’t usually review perfumes, but this is probably one of the most eagerly awaited ‘celebrity’ perfumes of this year. The Lady GaGa perfume, Fame.

Since becoming a Lady GaGa convert at her gig, I have been desperate to get my hands on the perfume so, when I popped to Lakeside with my Mum, I had a whiff at the counter and I was sold. I bought mine in a gift set at The Perfume Shop for £31.50, which included a 50ml bottle of the eau de parfum and 200ml of shower gel. It was fabulously presented, with red felt surrounding, giving it a luxurious feel.

Lady GaGa does not do things by halves and of course, this product is no different. Both the eau de parfum and shower gel are black liquid, much as the name suggests. The amazing science behind the eau de parfum in particular is that the liquid will spray clear, thus preventing staining of your clothes! The shower gel looks a lot like tar due to its thicker consistency (duh, it is shower gel!), so it’s quite daunting to put on, but again, the colour fades and is just like a normal shower gel. The parfum bottle is a ‘hats off’ to her little monsters, seemingly like a golden claw-like lid and an egg shaped bottle, possibly representing her role as Mother Monster. The shower gel is more sleek and slim, again black and gold, but nothing really to report on this 🙂

Now onto the fragrance itself. I was expecting something really quite strong, overwhelming and scary – something massively in your face and unwearable. Although slightly stronger than my usual Lacoste Touch of Pink or my CK One Shock!, Fame has captured an amazingly soft fragrance, which lasts all night. It almost smells very subtly of vanilla, but upon researching it a little more, there is actually no vanilla in here! I suppose the best way to describe it is straight from the horse’s mouth; this is what is on the back of the bottle box:

Tears of Belladona, Crushed Heart of Tiger Orchidea, with a Black Veil of Incense, Pulverized Apricot, and the Combinative Essences of Saffron and Honey Drops.

I wouldn’t agree with ‘black veil’; this scent is not dark in the slightest, and I think it’s one that I’m going to be repurchasing when I get to the bottom – even one I’m going to be giving as Christmas gifts this year. The shower gel gives a much more subtle hint of this floral fragrance onto your skin, so it doesn’t give you a headache!

Have you sniffed Lady GaGa’s Fame yet?

3 thoughts on “Lady GaGa Fame Eau de Parfum and Shower Gel

Leave a Reply

