The Body Shop Shine Shampoo and Conditioner

20121004-134012.jpgToday, I’m talking about The Body Shop’s Rainforest Shine and Balance shampoo and conditioner. These were the first hair products I’ve ever tried from The Body Shop, but I was looking around for a new sulphate free shampoo and conditioner and stumbled across these guys on The Body Shop’s website.

In the colder months, I suffer from eczema on my scalp, so it is really important for me to choose hair cleaners that are low on chemicals so it won’t aggravate the scalp. Bore. Recently, because it’s been summer and my scalp’s been fine, I’ve been reaching for some drugstore shampoos that have worked completely fine, but I’m trying to be organised and sort out any additional products I might need before it returns.

I bought these products in July, when I had highlighted hair and I wasn’t overly thrilled. I would suggest that if you have lightened hair, you do not use these products as my hair felt clean but almost had a straw-like texture to it. I think that’s the shine quality in the products.

Since then, my hair has been dyed back to brown and I am getting on with these products much better. The smell is amazing, very floral. It’s probably my favourite smelling shampoo and conditioner combo. It has made my hair extremely shiny and very easy to work with; I have recently been using Herbal Essences moisturising shampoo (the name escapes me, but the one in the blue bottle!) and it’s been making my hair really greasy very quickly. I’ve not had that problem at all with this combination of hair stuffs. However, since the brown has been fading out of my hair, I have found the straw-like texture creeping its way back into my life! But I am getting my hair done at the weekend, so hopefully that’ll disappear again. I’m going to keep at it and see how it goes.

Have you tried any of The Body Shop’s hair products? How have you got on?

Leave a Reply

