She Said Beauty Box: October Edition

Today is a reveal from what I received in this month’s edition of my She Said Beauty box. Now, I’m going to tell you why I love these beauty boxes even more than ever now.

She Said Beauty have the amazing idea of bulking up your monthly subscription to a three month subscription which, in itself, is awesome, because you just pay your three boxes up front and there’s no faffing; I also prefer this from the ‘rolling’ method that Glossy Box implement, because some months I just didn’t want it and I would always be charged way in advance of actually receiving my box. ANYWAY! My three month subscription ran out, so they sent me a reminder to resubscribe as well as a discount code! WOOO! Not. Only. That. And this is the thing that probably blows my mind even more. You know I told you way back when that I had to fill in a beauty profile about my hair, skin, make up trends, perfume trends, yadda yadda yadda? You have to fill one out each time you renew your subscription!For me, this is a HUGE bonus, as my tastes are forever changing and it’s a complete change of season so inevitably my skincare changes, my hair changes and my make up changes. I personally am thrilled that you get to update your profile, in the hope that all products are similar to my tastes 🙂

20121006-144942.jpg

So what did I get this month? There’s not a particular theme, however I wasn’t really sold on the ‘theme’ idea anyway. I love a wide range of products to try and test and see what’s best for me.

20121006-144947.jpg1. Cellinque Advanced Bio Renewal Masque

What the blurb says: This unparalleled scrub masque is formulated with a complex of fresh fruit enzymes and acids. It effectively works in exfoliating dead skin cells, optimizing the cellular renewal performance and deeply cleanses the pores, thus revealing a softer, fresher and healthier skin.

What Franno says: Er, how small is this sample?! I don’t think 3g really gives you enough product to try out, to see how you get on with it, particularly as it is a mask! The consistency looks very thick and I would be interested to see how this one fares, especially as it’s quite expensive for the full-sized product and I’m always interested to see the whole price versus quality debate.

20121006-144952.jpg2. B.liv Off With Those Heads

What the blurb says: Say goodbye to painful squeezing! This light cooling gel promises to easily remove stubborn blackheads and whiteheads. It keeps excessive oil secretion under control while preventing future irritation and breakouts.

What Franno says: Again, although a small sample, it’s a bit disappointing, but I’ll probably get a lot more use out of this one. I don’t really suffer with black heads as much as I did when I was younger, but if it works, it’ll probably be a lifesaver when one of those bad boys pops up.

20121006-144957.jpg3. Amy Childs Fragrance by Jigsaw ESL

What the blurb says: Amy Childs’ perfume is fabulous and feminine, just like her. A fan of all things glamorous and girly, she has always loved perfume and smelling lovely. Amy chose all the lotions and oils herself as she wanted to ensure that all the fragrances were just perfect.

What Franno says: We know how I feel about perfume samples in beauty boxes. I am not a fan. I also think Amy Childs is haunting me. Being from Essex and having her salon and shops on my high street is a bit frustrating as she’s a bit of a Z-Celeb in my books. The scent itself is very flowery, but for me, very overpowering and it actually gave me a bit of a headache. I’ll be sticking with my Lady Gaga perfume right now 🙂

20121006-145002.jpg4. Biao Beauty Rejuvenating Night Creme

What the blurb says: Pamper your skin night after night with triple-action properties that sooth, moisturise and protect against premature aging. Reveal a youthful and more luminous skin tone.

What Franno says: I am looking into changing my skincare routine for the Autumn, so I’m hoping that this will wriggle its way into my night time stash. We’ll see how we go.

20121006-145006.jpg5. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Travel Size Lotion

What the blurb says: Enriched with Vitamin E and pure cocoa butter to deeply moisturise any dry spots while smoothing marks and toning skin. Ideal for keeping your skin nourished and conditioned all weekend long, you’ll be sure to use every last drop of this indulgent travel essential – meaning one less thing to pack for your return journey!

What Franno says: I used to use Palmer’s Cocoa butter all the time when I was at university. It’s cheap, versatile and smells amazing. I have no idea why I stopped using it back then, but it’s definitely reminded me that it’s still around and I probably will buy it again 🙂

20121006-145011.jpg6. myvitamins

What the blurb says: To stave off the dreaded winter cold, the SSB Girls are on a bit of a health kick, which is why we chose myvitamins as our SSB Treat item this month! With four amazing varieties of vitamins there’s something to suit all of your bodies needs. Prepare to be revitalised!

What Franno says: Another weird sample, but I always like to receive their special SSB treats. I do need to up my intake of vitamins as I’m really picky with my food, so I’ll see how I get on with these and see how I feel after my sample.

Overall, I’m not massively thrilled with this month’s box. With the couple of the samples being absolutely tiny, I feel like I won’t really get to really experience them to know if I would or would not buy the real product. To be fair, this is the first box that I’ve not been impressed by, so one out of three isn’t too bad; I think I’ve still got most of my samples from Glossy Box, as I wasn’t interested in most of the box samples.

What did you get in your She Said Beauty box? Are you part of the She Said Beauty community? Find me, I’m frannooooo.

Leave a Reply

