SuperDrug Superfruits exfoliating mask

I’m looking to change my skincare regime for Autumn. As the seasons change, my skin has started becoming really greasy so I am looking for something to keep that oil at bay.

Firstly, and this is a bit of a disclaimer, I am not a skincare professional and what works for me may or may not work for you. It is a lot of trial and error with skincare. I have combination to normal skin usually, but over the past couple of weeks, my T-zone has been massively oily. I also have quite large pores, due to having acne as a teenager, which I can disguise with make up, but I am looking for skincare to help with this too.

So, I tried the SuperDrug Superfruits Exfoliating mask.

20121006-152732.jpg

Superdrug says that:

This really is super! Superdrug Superfruits Exfoliating Mask is bursting with raspberry. Cranberry and Blueberry extracts this mask deeply cleanses and purifies pores, while the Strawberry seeds gently exfoliate the skin- leaving your complexion gleaming.

I had read somewhere that berries are amazing for antioxidants and I suppose that’s what made me choose this sachet over the other exfoliating masks. The instructions are simple; cleanse your face, massage the mask on your face, leave it for 10-15 minutes and wash off with warm water.

20121006-152737.jpg

The mask smells absolutely amazing and fruity. There is a little exfoliant in there, but they’re not massive rocks or whatever, digging in your face. Five minutes into the wait, the lilac mask turned a little white from hardening, but it wasn’t really tightening like I have experienced with other face masks. I washed my face with warm water and it came off easily without scrubbing and smelled more fruity. It was amazing! My skin was incredibly soft and not red in the slightest, which you sometimes get from exfoliating. Generally, I’m really impressed with this mask and I think it will adapt into my weekly skincare routine. At 99p per sachet, you can’t really go wrong, can you?!

Have you tried Superdrug’s Exfoliating masks? What is your favourite face exfoliant?

Leave a Reply

