NOTD: Top Shop Granite

It’s Fridaaaaay!! I’m still feeling all fluey and disgusting, but I’m actually going out tonight! I’m heading out for an Indian for my Mum’s annual ‘Christmas Girls’ Night Out’ and I am a bit excited. Even if my voice probably won’t hold out…

I haven’t decided what I’m wearing yet, but I’ve decided on this lovely number for my nails from Top Shop called ‘Granite’.

20121130-091219.jpg

As the name probably suggests, this is a dark grey, but I would say it’s not a harsh grey, if that makes any sense. I’m all into these dark colours on my nails right now and this one has probably soared into number one! Although, you know what I’m like and that might change next week πŸ™‚ Grey goes with pretty much any outfit, so I have played it safe for my decisions this evening. The nail varnish is part of Top Shop’s limited edition Β Dark Side of Nude collection, so make sure you head on down to your local Top Shop and scoop one up – I’ve tried to have a look, but I can’t seem to find it on the Top Shop website! I never have a bad word to say about Top Shop’s nail varnish formula; it’s generally quick-drying (this one is no different) and long-lasting, which is not generally a factor for me, as I usually change my nails every few days. I would say the brush seems a little shorter than usual, but that might just be me… and it doesn’t affect application anyway, so I wouldn’t worry about that too much πŸ™‚ It takes two coats for the colour to become completely opaque, which is no different from usual nail varnishes really πŸ™‚

I have some other bits from the Dark Side of Nude collection that I’ll show you soon πŸ™‚

Have you tried any of the collection? What’s your favourite Top Shop nail varnish?

Leave a Reply

