TAG: What’s in my bag?!

Hey you lovely lot.

I’m a little late to the party with this tag, but I’m always changing my bags and my mind as to what goes in my bags, so I thought I’d do a “What’s in my current bag?” rather than “This is what I always take with me”. Ramble ramble ramble. Apologies for the light in these pictures; it’s a rainy rainy day today…

Anyways, let’s get to it, shall we? The other month, I couldn’t even be bothered to carry a bag around with me, and just held my phone and put my cards in my phone cover, because I couldn’t be bothered. That’s until I bought my first (because I will be buying more) satchel from The Cambridge Satchel Company. These are the bags that were on that advert. You know, this one –

Here’s my one. It’s the smallest size that they do, which is 11″ and part of me wishes I got the 13″ one! As you can see it’s red. I want the purple one badly, but I never wear purple…

20121203-113456.jpg

Because it’s so small, you have to be quite selective about what you’re carrying around with you, which I love. I cannot stand rummaging and whenever I have a larger bag, it generally gets overly crowded in there and I can never find what I’m looking for. NIGHTMARE! The bulk of my bag is taken up by my purse, which is from Ted Baker and I’ve had it for a few months now. There’s a lot of cards in there and I noticed today that the clasp has worn a bit, so it doesn’t shut properly, so I’m probably going to have to invest in another one soon.

20121203-113502.jpg

20121203-113507.jpg

20121203-113511.jpg

More of my bag has got blogging bits in. Bits I have blogged about and bits I am going to blog about. Just because, you know, you never know when you’ve got the time (or perfect light for pictures at this time of year!) and sometimes I try things out when I’m at work for a real thorough review, so I carry them with me all the time. At the moment, I have my They’re Real mascara, my Top Shop Granite nail varnish and two lipsticks that I’m going to be writing about and comparing soon šŸ™‚

20121203-113516.jpg

In the smaller pocket, I carry around my tape measure for when I’m doing my weight loss measurements and, again, you never know when you might need a tape measure! I’m in the process of adding new bits to our house and we’re currently looking for massive picture frames, so that’s one of the many reasons why I’m carrying this around with me!

20121203-113521.jpg

Lastly, and the thing I can’t actually take a photo of because I’m using it to take photos today, I keep my tape measure company in the front pocket with my phone. I’m currently using the iPhone 4S, which is amazing for all of my gaming and social needs… Seriously, I don’t know where I’d be without my phone as it has absolutely everything on there.

And that’s it! That’s what’s in my teeny tiny satchel! I may do an updated one when I change my bag again. Ooh, also, sometimes I manage to squeeze my Kindle in there too, but that’s at home being charged and I feel that it sometimes distorts the shape of the bag, so I keep it out as much as possible šŸ™‚

As this is a Tag post, I tag all of you to do the what’s in my bag tag! šŸ™‚ Or if you’ve done it already (which you probably all have, hahahaha) leave a comment below, so I can have a nose around what you carry about šŸ™‚

One thought on “TAG: What’s in my bag?!

Leave a Reply

