Cancer Research UK’s Dryathlon

So. I’m fundraising for Cancer Research UK again 🙂 This time, it’s their Dryathlon!

dryathlete

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you would know that last year, I swam the distance of the Channel (in a swimming pool) for Cancer Research UK and raised a HUGE amount of money in memory of my Dad, who passed in 2010. Every year, around Christmas time, his birthday and Father’s Day, I donate £50 to Cancer Research UK for my Dad, who survived cancer twice in his life, and for my Nan who has had breast cancer but has fought her battle with this terrible disease.

Cancer Research UK are inviting everyone to join in their ‘Dryathlon’ – that is, no drinking! – during the month of January. I have decided to already set myself a bigger challenge and extended my Dryathlon up until 21st April, which is my birthday! God help me. I have been drinking an awful amount recently so I’m hoping that this will slow me down a bit, stop me from drinking wasteful calories and save a bit of money, as well as raise money for an amazing cause.

You can donate via my page; just click on the widget on the left hand side. Or, if you can’t see that, click this link here and donate whatever you can 🙂 If you want to join up too, head on over to the Dryathlon page and sign up.

4 thoughts on “Cancer Research UK’s Dryathlon

Leave a Reply

