Mum Cleared Out Her Make Up! – Bobbi Brown and MAC Haul

Don’t you just love it when your Mum goes through her make up and gives all the stuff that she doesn’t want and leaves it in your hallway in a little Boots carrier bag? No? Just me then?

DSC_0227

I was super excited to come home the other day and find that Mum had left me some presents in my hallway – mainly because I’m on my spending ban until the beginning of March (>link here<) and I’ve started getting withdrawal symptoms!

DSC_0228 DSC_0230Turns out Mum is a massive MAC eyeshadow fan and I was super thrilled to have these in my collection. Luckily I don’t have them already! So from left to right, we have Omega, Espresso, Vex, Contrast and Knight Divine. I would say I’m really excited to play around with Vex, which is a frost finish and looks really pearly. Omega and Espresso are matte,ย  neutral shades; I’m going through a real neutral phase with my make up at the mo, so I guess I’m going to get quite a bit of use out of them! Contrast is of a velvet finish and I’ve actually used this eyeshadow before when I very first started getting into make up and wanted my eyes to look bluer ๐Ÿ™‚ Knight Divine is ‘veluxe pearl’ (I’m not sure what this means yet, but I’m guessing isย  blendable) metallic grey shade, which I would probably use on a night out.

DSC_0231DSC_0234 DSC_0232 Next up, Mum has given me two Bobbi Brown lip glosses. I’m going through a bold lip phase at the moment, rather than glosses, but I’m sure I’ll get my use out of these. I’m worried that Rose Sugar 3 is a little bit too orange for my skin tone, but I’m sure if I put it over the top of another colour, it’ll look fine. I haven’t tried Bobbi Brown lip glosses before, so I’ll let you know how I get on ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0235

Lastly, Mum gave me these limited edition MAC lipstick and lipgloss in I Love Winter and Deelight. I got these for Christmas from my brother in 2011, so Mum obviously bought herself them as well ๐Ÿ™‚ She also gave me the lip pencil in Pink Treat, which looks very similar to these colours so I can probably get away with using them all at the same time ๐Ÿ™‚

Hooray for Mums and beauty junkie daughters! Have you inherited any make up from your Mum recently?

Leave a Reply

