WLB Weeks 7 and 8

I know, I know, I did it again, didn’t I?! Personal life has completely got in the way of my blogging habits at the moment – sorry guys! It’s the beginning of term for our baby swimming and it’s always a massively busy time, so although I’ve been reviewing bits and pieces, I haven’t had the time to write. It’s a bit quieter now, so I’m hoping I’ll bash out a few posts for your reading pleasure this week.

It’s Wednesday and we all know what that means! Time for a weigh in! My diet has been okay; I’m still following the WW programme and I’m not even going into my weeklys or my additional activity points, but the quality of my food hasn’t been great…

I’ve given up with the Insanity work out because, although I was sweating profuse amounts (charming!), I didn’t really feel as achey as I would if I went to the gym. Soooo I’ve started back at the gym again since last week and today, I am aching my massive behind off. Anyways, without delay, here’s how I’ve been doing over the past couple of weeks (thanks to StepStats.com!):

weight loss

 

Huge decline coming my way! Hooray! This year, I’ve lost 4.5lbs. I know this isn’t completely amazing, but so far I’m impressed with my progress. This week, I’ve started drinking Maximuscle Promax shakes (I found them on Groupon, so my bank balance didn’t hate me too much!) and I’ve started some Thermobol tablets, which supports weight loss, definition and helps out my metabolism. I actually think this has been helping, whether it be a placebo effect or the ingredients are actually helping; this week alone, I’ve lost 2.5lbs!

With 21 days until my holiday to Antigua with Jay and his fam, I really want to lose about 7lbs, but I think I’m being over-eager. I have to lose just over 2lbs a week to get there, but I’m just about at my 174lbs mark, which I had such trouble pushing through last time, that I’m wondering if I’m going to plateau now! Fingers crossed for another 2lbs loss for next week and I’ll be well on my way! In fact, if I aim for another 2.5lbs, I would have lost half a stone since the beginning of the year… Here’s hoping, eh?!

This week, I’m going to keep doing what I’m doing and hope for the best. I’m looking for a cleaner diet though!

How was your weight loss this week? 

Leave a Reply

