Look Beauty Double Hit Lip

Good afternoon, my beauties! Can you believe it’s going to be MARCH this weekend?! It totally feels like this year is flying by already!

With March hot on our tails, it’s time to get out those brighter colours. And the other month, Look Beauty had a free postage and packaging offer and, seeing as there isn’t a Look Beauty near me, I asked for the advice from the lovely Lisa at BrunetteBeautyBanter, who is always raving about Look Beauty products and she recommended Double Hit Lips, so I popped them into my basket!

20130226-105409.jpg

20130226-105414.jpg

20130226-105421.jpg

20130226-105427.jpg

I scooped up two shades in Pink Punch (shade 3), which is a bright neon pink and in Rose Riot (shade 5), which is a orangey, corally shade. Double Hit Lip is a lipstick at one end with a lipgloss at the other. The lipstick doesn’t appear to have much fragrance, but the lipgloss smells incredibly yummy and vanilla. Noms.

20130226-105432.jpg

The lipstick for me feels quite drying, but I think that’s more because my lips are generally dryer in the winter and I’m constantly reapplying lippy as a result. I would say the longevity is increased when you use the lipgloss over the top, but you can definitely use them as individuals if its better for you. I really love the packaging, the ease of having both matching lipstick and lipgloss in one tube and that’s probably the biggest seller for me. The colours are definitely a massive ‘pop’ to any outfit and I love how Pink Punch definitely makes my face seem a whole bunch more interesting than just a normal nude lip. I definitely will purchase in other shades when I’m off of my spending ban! Look Beauty Double Hit Lips are £8.00 each and currently available at half price on the Look Beauty website >here<

Have you tried Look Beauty products? Or do you have the problem of counter less drugstores in your area?!

Leave a Reply

