My Month: February 2013

Where the hell did February go?!? This month has completely FLOWN by! I can’t believe just how quick this year is going!

So February saw a little bit of snow and a lot of work in my little world. I have been really focused on work and doing better at my job – and I think it’s working. I have been in and out of the pool so much, I’m growing gills. The month saw me go out for lunch with an old best friend who I hadn’t seen for aaaaaaaaages, a hen do and loads of driving to here, there and everywhere!

I’ve been going to the gym a lot more this month in the hope it’d help my weight loss. In February, I lost 1.7lbs, which isn’t massive, but it’s something more than nothing and it has been very up and down with work meetings in yummy restaurants, where I’ve felt the need to pig out on mains and desserts!

I haven’t blogged as much as I would have liked to in February and this is something for me to concentrate for March. I think I’ve just been so in my whirlwind of work, sleep and gym, there hasn’t really been much time for sitting at a computer and writing and reviewing. But I’m hoping to change that for March and setting aside some time for me to get on with writing some reviews and make up stuffs. My drafts folder is overflowing with ideas!

I did however broadcast my first ever YouTube video with a basic introduction to me and my life! I’m really looking forward to recording some more videos and showing you all a glimpse into how I really am, rather than how my personality reads in blog posts.

I have fallen back in love with Instagram (where you can follow me @frannooooo) and I’ve started showing more of my make up looks for going out – along with hints of Ozzy-filled pictures! 🙂 Make sure you follow me to find out what else I’ve been up to.

And that’s about all I have to say about February! Yawn! What a speedy month; it’s amazing how those two or three days in a month make all the difference! This weekend is turning out to be a hectic one, with a hen night from last night, a birthday party tonight and a birthday lunch tomorrow! Not to mention a personal training session at 8.30am tomorrow! No rest for the wicked and I am pretty wicked. Wicked cool, that is. Bye bye, street cred…

Leave a Reply

