Captain Turbz: Jodi’s UKBA woes

I may have mentioned her a couple of times, but please meet my friend, Jodi (>link to her blog here<). Jodi is Canadian and despite being over here for quite some time (and being the awesomest line manager ever in my first grown up job), the UK Border Agency (UKBA) have decided she is no longer eligible to live and work here in the UK. She has blogged a little about it and her progress (the first post is >here< outlining all of the details of the first letter). I have never had this problem personally, being from the UK and never adventuring to live or work beyond our pastures, but if you have, please head on over to her blog and comment all sorts of love and helpfulness. 

If the Internet was designed for anything, it was probably to help one another.

3 thoughts on “Captain Turbz: Jodi’s UKBA woes

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my story on your blog, Franno. This is one of the scariest things I have ever had to face, but it is the support and love from amazing people such as yourself that is making it entirely bearable. So thank you thank you thank you. xo

    1. Don’t be silly – I wish I could help out more, but I don’t really know much about it unfortunately 😦 I hope that everything works out – I’ve got my fingers, toes and eyes crossed for you. The Internet is really an amazing place for people to help each other out 🙂 xo

      1. Sharing the story is the best help you could give (unless you are secretly a hot-shot immigration lawyer or you are the PM or something). Seriously. You never know who will see your message. When this started, I felt like I didn’t have a voice, because trying to get someone to help from the UKBA was useless. They don’t listen. And when I started sharing this story my voice felt very small. Every voice that is added to mine amplifies it. Hopefully we can make it loud enough they won’t be able to help but listen.

        Thank you again. Now uncross your eyes, young lady. Do you want your face to freeze like that? xo

Leave a Reply

