Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Varnish

It feels like a fair old while since I’ve actually written anything beauty related on my blog, however I am starting to get quite a collection for the Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine nail varnishes! I am totally loving bright and bold colours and, although I must have about a billion nail varnishes kicking around my house, Superdrug are really naughty in leaving their nail varnishes at the till for me to scoop up at the last minute. Which was the case for two of these beauties.

20130513-105229.jpg

 

20130513-105223.jpg

 

20130513-105234.jpg

As the name suggests, Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine nail varnish provides an extra glossy finish. I really love how reflective it is, but I completely recognise that it’s probably not to everyone’s taste! I’ve held onto Greenberry and Pomegranate for a while now and these were the nail varnishes I loved when I was holidaying in Antigua, back in March. Greenberry is still on my feet and is becoming my favourite toe-nail varnish. Pomegranate reminds me a lot of another Barry M favourite I have, which is Raspberry. I bought Dragon Fruit and Papaya at the weekend and totally love how subtly bright they are. They look like pastels, but with the shine, it really adds something a little extra and Papaya is bang on trend, being slightly neon.

Greenberry is amazing for quick opaqueness in just one coat, and the others need two or more, definitely. The staying power is pretty awesome, lasting for a whole week when I was away and they all dry fairly quickly for a speedy manicure.

Have you tried Barry M’s Gelly Hi-Shine varnishes yet? What’s your favourite spring/summer shade?

Leave a Reply

