WLB Week – I’ve lost count!

Oh hello there. Yes, I am still alive. Just. Work has been completely manic in terms of changing office hours (again) and trying to meet targets. Yes, even in the world of baby swimming, there are targets to be met. And I met my personal one, so I’m actually quite happy with myself. But there’s even more work to be done.

Anyways, this isn’t meant to be a rambly post! Here’s an update on my weight loss journey for the past God-knows-how-long that I’ve not written anything down here!

I’ve started the 30 Day Shred, which is the Jillian Michaels work out that blogger-friends, real-life-friends and the Internet have been raving about. I’ve done the first ten days, started Level Two and then the bank holiday happened (where I was away for the weekend), so I’m restarting Level Two this week. I am really enjoying it, actually. I have been keeping a sly eye on my weight tracking and, although I haven’t lost any weight on it, I feel a lot more toned and people are saying that I look as if I’ve lost weight anyway. I would recommend it; it’s only for 20 minutes a day and, if you can’t squeeze that into your life, I’m surprised you can fit anything in! Alongside my Level One, I was going to the gym three times a week as well, but this week, that’s slowed down too!

In terms of diet, I haven’t really been keeping an eye on what I’ve been eating, but I’m still using My Fitness Pal. I’ve added a lovely random lady called elsbbels on there and she is SO motivating. She puts up her before and after pictures on her profile and everything, so I’ve been in friendly competition with her.

This week, I’ve started the 5:2 diet, which is another rave diet people have been going on about. I had my first ‘diet day’ yesterday and I actually feel quite good for it. Again, I am tracking my progress on My Fitness Pal, so that’s the best place to find me and my user name is frannooooo.

Anyways, let’s get to it and show you how I’ve actually been doing. As follows is a weight graph from the past month where I’ve been weighing myself and my Fit Bit Aria has been keeping track for me.

Image

That’s a lot of movement in one person’s body, eh?! The general direction is down anyways, so as long as I keep going, I should be where I want to be… in about five years…!

I’m really enjoying using my Fit Bit again and I’m forever trying to beat my aim of 10,000 steps a day, which is difficult when a) you work at a desk for x amount of hours a week and b) you can’t take your Fit Bit into the pool with you, but I’m starting to move around the office a bit more, just to reach my goal. I’ve even started taking Ozzy out for walks to get to my target.

So things I’m going to continue with this week are…

  1. The 5:2 Diet. My next diet day is tomorrow and I’m going to continue this on Tuesdays and Thursdays from now on.
  2. My Fit Bit walking. 10K + steps each and every day. No excuses!
  3. The 30 Day Shred Level Two. Oh GAWD.
2 thoughts on “WLB Week – I’ve lost count!

Leave a Reply

