My Summer Skincare Regime

So it’s good to change your skincare every once in a while and I have been secretly hating the one I was using over Winter. It was not specific to my skin type and it just generally felt as though I was just doing it for the sake of doing it, rather than reaping in the benefits that a skincare product can have on your skin.

The other week, I wandered to Lakeside and decided that this had to change. I stopped off at the Clinique counter and had a proper chat with the lady on the stall, who identified me with combination skin (a bit of everything all at once) and she prescribed me with a brand new skin regime. Clinique use the 3 step skin care, which is so simple to use and is tipped at the way to your ‘cleanest and healthiest version of your skin’. For me, I love using the same brand for my skincare. It’s personal preference, I know some other bloggers love to mix and match, but I prefer to use the same because I feel like the products have been designed to work together, so why wouldn’t you put them together?

20130610-133338.jpg

Firstly, there’s the mild liquid facial soap, which acts as a cleanser. Just one pump foams around my face and empties my pores of nasties.

Second, I put on my clarifying lotion (number 2, as this is for my skin type). Immediately, I feel my skin is nicely refreshed and squeakily clean.

Lastly, I put on my dramatically different moisturising lotion, for my moisture hit. I didn’t get on with this straight away, so I went back after a couple of weeks and it turns out you don’t use this on your already-oily t-zone. I’m getting on much better with it now.

The MUA really saw me coming, because she managed to sell me some make up remover that I’d been dying to try. The Take The Day Off make up remover is uh-maaaaazing and really removes all of my make up with one swipe. Even my stubborn mascara, which usually reappears in the morning when I’m using any other make up remover. Seriously, if you haven’t tried it, I would massively recommend it. I also bought some of their eyecream, just to give it a whirl. I’m now late-mid twenties, so it’s time I really started looking after my eye area…!

Although extremely costly, I couldn’t recommend my Clinique regime any higher for this time of the year. I’m sure I’ll be changing it again when my skin gets used to it, but for now, I’m really enjoying it. The ladies at my Clinique counter were really, really helpful and I feel like I could go there for any other advice that I may need.

Leave a Reply

