Weight Loss Restart: Week 1

This week has been a bit manic, with the break up and I’ve been working my arse off at both of my jobs, trying to earn money and figure out what I’m going to do next. With that, I’ve been trying to take Ozzy out as much as possible. He loves going for his walks and, honestly, I really enjoy taking him on them. It’s good for me to a) clear my head and b) add more steps onto my Fit Bit.

I’ve been dieting and logging everything on My Fitness Pal. It’s amazing how easy it is to log things on there and it’s also incredible how much I used to eat compared to how much I eat now! I’m also learning to not to continue eating when I’m full. I know, I probably should’ve learned that a long while ago, but hey! Some of the best lessons are learned later in life, I think.

So, I weighed in this morning and this is how I got on this week:

weight loss

This week, I lost 1.8lbs. I’m quite happy with that 🙂 I’m only 0.2lb off of my weekly target and I inhaled the entire of my emergency break up chocolate orange within 5 minutes, so if I’d had a better week, I probably would’ve lost the whole 2lbs. Not only that, today marks a 10lbs loss since starting with My Fitness Pal a few months ago 🙂 I can’t believe I’m nearly at my full stone for this year! Last week, I promised myself a bit of a clothes shop when I lose another 6lbs, but the fact that I have lost 10lbs so far this year has done wonders to my motivation and I want to keep going. There are a couple of obstacles to overcome for this week though, as I continue to busy myself:

  1. Tonight, I’m out for a meal at TGI Friday’s with my family. Fatty. Must stop eating when I’m full…
  2. Friday night, I’m out for a curry with some family friends. MORE FATTY.
  3. Saturday night, I’m out with a friend from uni, who’s visiting me for one night only. And Sunday, I’m sure I’ll need a fat pizza to recover.

Tomorrow night, however, I am going for a walk with my friend, who’s training to do a walking marathon, so it should all (somehow) equal itself out. I have also booked some gym sessions for next week. So as long as I’m good during the in between bits, I should be fine and hopefully will experience a bit more of a loss particularly if I stick to the 5:2 diet.

Leave a Reply

