Positive Reinforcement

I am really motivated to get fit this year. I have followed #fitblr on tumblr and I have updated all of my weight-loss Instagrammers for motivation. This. Is. It.

To try and keep this motivation going, I’m going to reward myself every half a stone with something awesome. The first, a complete restyle of my hair. Now, I know this might not seem like a massive deal to you, seeing as I’m quite daring with my hair choices; my purple hair circa August 2013 will always go down in history as one of my favourite ever hairstyles (purples have more fun, btw), but I am bored of being brunette again. And, if I’m going to change my image with the weight, I might as well change it properly. I haven’t decided what I want to do yet, but my hairdresser is freakin’ awesome and, if I give her free reign of my hair, she just makes me look awesome each and every time. Honestly, when you’re not drinking for a whole month, you have to take joy in whatever you can get and, if this gives me that pleasure, don’t judge!

I haven’t decided what my full stone reward will be yet, but I hope I come up with something a little bit more epic than just the extreme makeover that I do every few months anyway. I am really excited about this getting-fit-weight-loss venture and hope that I keep this going throughout the year. It’s only 125 days until mine and D’s holiday that we’re actually going to put the deposit down for this week (eek!!), so it’s time to get serious about looking awesome on the beach or by the pool. 125 days doesn’t sound like a very long time, but that actually takes us to the month of May, people! Wishing the year away already and it’s only 2nd January… And on that note, it’s time for lunch. I’ll go and grab some celery sticks…

Leave a Reply

