#100daysofhappychallenge Day One

Hello strangers!

Today, I’m writing about a new challenge I’ll be undertaking – the 100 days of happy challenge. The fact that this “challenge” actually exists is quite sad… Why do we need to be reminded to be happy?! Shouldn’t we enjoy what we’ve been given and be happy with ourselves??

Anyway. I’m taking part in this challenge regardless, just jumping on the band wagon really. So today is day one. And what am I doing now, at 11am? I’m in my pajamas, watching This Morning with a sleepy Ozzy next to me. Bliss!

With how manic everything has been recently with work (am I working, am I not working debacle!), I’ve really noticed how important time out and doing the basic stuff is. I’ve decided that being a bum isn’t at all that bad as I thought it would be, although I’m actually working harder than ever for less hours! But again, that’s something I’m happy about and feeling positive anyway πŸ™‚

This afternoon, when I finally get out of my pjs, I’m teaching my (favourite) classes for an hour and a half, and I always have such a laugh with them. I know you shouldn’t have favourites, but I’ve taught some of these babies for over a year and they really make my job easy.

Tonight, D and I are going out for a date night. D has got a full time Monday to Friday job now, which clashes with my Thursday to Sunday teaching hours, so we’re making the most of our time together when we have it. So we’ll be going out for something to eat and just enjoying each other’s company πŸ™‚ That makes me happy that, even though we’re not going to see each other as much as usual, we’re still making an effort. Even seven months into the relationship! Ha.

so that’s today. Day one of being happy! And that’s worked out quite well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

