I quit

In case the title is too obvious, a couple of weeks ago, I handed in my notice for my job. I felt like I had given all I had to give to the position that was meant to be temporary after my redundancy and I hadn’t really worked on getting another job since I had become so settled in that one.

So now, the world is my oyster. My last day is on 2nd August, which means I still have quite a lot of time to look for a new job. And quite a few opportunities have come up for me as well, even the thought of running my own franchised business, which is something I never thought I’d do ever! I have a few interviews in the pipeline too, so hopefully I won’t be looking forever.

But watch this space, I could be my own boss in about a month’s time or I could be doing something completely different other than jumping in and out of swimming pools for a living or I could be jumping in and out of pools but in a different location! It’s scary but exciting, all at the same time!

Leave a Reply

