Herbalifin’ for Weight Loss

So now I’m back in the swing of blogging (for now, anyway!), I thought I’d give you guys an update on my weight. The bottom line? I have 42lbs to lose to get to my goal, however my body fat percentage has been decreasing, so it is likely that my body fat is starting to turn into muscle. 

Over the last couple of months, with everything that has been going on in my little bubble, I haven’t necessarily focused on weight loss. Nonetheless I have still been moaning about it – and D will vouch for that! This week, I watched Obesity: A Year To Save My Life and I became more determined than ever to lose these last 40lbs. The 23 year old man on there (who was 400lbs) had managed to lose 100lbs in his first 90 days of dieting and exercising. If he can do that, why can’t I lose these pesky 40lbs? And in less time?! I’m not looking to lose these 40lbs in one week or even one month, but even if I lost a stone (14lbs) in a month and a half, I’d be over a third of the way through and there’s no reason why I can’t do that, is there? 

Becoming a Herbalife distributor has helped me look into weight loss more seriously and I have started focusing on my distributing career a lot more since I have no other employment prospects – from a business aspect, if I show my results, people will see my results and be interested to give it a go themselves. I have taken a before photo in a bikini and I’m hoping that eventually, I’ll feel comfortable enough to post a before and after photo on my Herbalife Facebook Page. But right now, I’m not quite there. I am feeling more energetic through the Herbalife programme, so I would say it’s working for me. There are definite rumours about the Herbalife programme, but if you want to discuss this with me, leave me a comment and I’ll let you know all the info that I have on Herbalife, how it works and why it is really good for you 🙂

I am still using my Fitbit and loving it. I have been aiming to reach 10,000 steps a day, which has been difficult when I’m spending 15 hours in the pool a week, but when I’m out of the pool, I have been working Ozzy for three times a day. He loves it. You can find me on Fitbit.com – my username is frannooooo.

I’ll give you guys a real life weigh in update on 1st August – I’m trying to not weigh in so much because I tend to obsess about the numbers, which is not healthy! So I’ve decided to weigh in potentially once a month (if I can – once a fortnight, if I really can’t stand it!). Then, I can post you a weigh in graph like I used to and focus on how I’ve done in a month.

Leave a Reply

