Weighing In: An Update

So I have four weeks until my holiday to Mauritius. I have been working out on my bikini body for about a month. I rejoined Weight Watchers, I’ve been going to the gym as often as I can and following the Running for Weight Loss app on my phone (until I destroyed my phone this week).

I figured that I’ll start posting more about my weight and my weight loss goals. If it didn’t motivate anyone else, I know it motivated me for posting. My Weight Watchers weigh in day is on Fridays, so I’ll try and post on Friday evenings – I won’t be going out on Friday evenings from next week as I’m back in the pool at ridiculous o’clock on a Saturday.

So what’s been happening in my little weigh in world so far? Well. This.

Screen Shot 2015-04-11 at 16.17.03So far, I’ve lost 1.4lbs this year. That is terrible. But, surprisingly, I’ve been working out more and my body fat percentage has gone down. I definitely need to drink more water to flush out everything that’s not been flushed. That’s a gross way of putting it, but it’s true.

My aim for weighing in next week is 2lbs off. I don’t have any plans, I’m back to work, but I can squeeze fit in the gym around that anyway. Going to go and walk the dog now…

Leave a Reply

